Posted in Home and Family, Of Thoughts and Emotions

An Anniversary Note

If marriage is a life sentence, and it is…

image

Then God must really love me for giving me you to be sentenced with me three years ago.

He must know that I was soon to leave my younger years and it was the right time to be arrested from my singlehood.

He must have arranged the events and evidences to conspire in trapping us to fall in love.

He knew that I’d need you to be with me in the many sleepless nights spent for suffering and rejoicing.
He knew that I’d be often weak and tired and I would be relieved to hear someone say “how are you?”
He knew that you’d be the perfect match for my idiosyncrasies.
And he knew that you have the perfect genes to produce our son!

So far He never failed in providing us what we need.
I know that it wouldn’t always be perfect, but we need not worry, we’ve got Him on our side!
I’m thankful for all that He blessed us with –
Our home, our lives, everything we share, and our greatest treasure-our son.

Thank you for making life the best one for me;
For bringing sense and meaning to our days
Making me the best that I can be;
And for being everything that you are to me.

And so here we are three years in this prison called married life.
I could escape, I could bail. I could be pardoned, I could be free.
I wouldn’t, but if ever I’d do, I’ll commit my crimes again with you!

Happy 3rd anniversary my husband. I love you!

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

