Posted in Uncategorized

Metal Fasteners Can Cut

This post is a little bit morbid I hope nobody gets offended.

I just want to share what happened three days ago that kept me from normally doing things with my hand because of an ailing thumb.

It was an ordinary office day and I was pulling one piece of this blue folder from a stack of several pieces when the metal part came in harsh contact with my thumb.

image

You see we’ve been using this kind of folder for the longest time and it’s only now that this happened. I’ve been a little careless. Here’s the photo of the fresh wound.

image

The white part in the middle of the bloody spot is the inside part of the skin that was lifted by the metal.

It was painful. Good thing it was treated soon enough by our company nurse but I couldn’t bend my thumb until now because that would let little blood flow again. By now the wound has dried up a bit, although it seems like it will take a little more time to re-grow the damaged skin.

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

