Posted in Home and Family

One Magical Saturday Night

We were to sleep (watch) over my brother’s house last Saturday as he’s out of town with his wife and kids. It’s kind of a staycation for us since it’s a different place with all the amenities of a home.

My husband and I were putting our toddler to sleep, all of us lying down with the view of the window, when suddenly fireworks were displayed from not so far from us! There’s a little celebration in the neghborhood-I think it’s a mini Flores de Mayo – and it’s so cool that they came up with fireworks.

Back to the sleepy toddler who got up to sit in awe of the wonderful view that was in front of us. It was a very precious scene: just the three of us in a quiet room with a window perfectly placed on that side to show the colorful sparks that flew in all directions.

He sure tried to keep up with the sets of fireworks and in between them he clung to me and kissed me several times. Of course he also showed his love to my husband. After the the third set, which was also the last, he got to lie down and finally fall into a good night sleep.

It was a Saturday night to remember.

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

