Posted in Of Thoughts and Emotions

Sweet Day’s End

Having someone to go home to is such a wonderful thing. After another long day of toiling and keeping up with the world you can take out all your masks and stop pretending that you’re all okay. You can just bury your burdened face unto their chest and feel that heart beat for you. That warmth that you share is enough to keep the world go round again for as long as you’re living.

Indeed God knows that it is not good for us to be alone that’s why He authored marriage – the highest form of intimacy that humans can have.

I am tired, and yet am glad that at the end of this another day I can rest and recharge beside the one whom my soul loves.

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

