Posted in Home and Family, Of Thoughts and Emotions

It’s Monday and I Miss Home

 
Once again I find myself in front of my office laptop. Occasionally glancing at the clock and counting the hours before it’s 5 PM, I managed to do today’s tasks in a breeze and now it’s blog time.

I’d want to be productive and all in my work but not all our dreams do come true in our expected time. I want to be the best I can be, yes of course, while I’m earning. It’s just not my ideal job right now, or for a few years now. It came to a point when I stay just because of my salary. The heck why did I stay here for so long?

But I’m thankful that God has given me work, which I remember praying hardly for about seven years ago. I strongly believe in the dignity of working and working hard for that matter, because this is one way through which God can bless the works of our hands.

That’s why I want to be the best and make work a form of my worship.

But look at me, God knows how depressed I am in being just another employee and with all frustrations building up through the years, I am afraid to step outside this company in fear that my qualifications have been stuck and that no other company would accept me now.

Time is ticking away and I actually do not have a concrete plan to leave because I’m waiting for something to happen first. Actually I don’t want to leave, I just want a big break. Something new in what I do. Something that will make me have that sense of fulfillment and accomplishment.

Like when I’m at home with my family.

Well, these are my sentiments especially after a love-and-fun-filled weekend. I miss home and everyone in it.

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday and I Miss Home

Leave a Reply

