Posted in coins.ph, Uncategorized

Load that coins.ph Wallet! (Thru SM Bills Payment Center)

Upon exploring other convenient means for me to load my coins.ph wallet, I learned that I can save a lot in my cash-in fees by buying from SM Bills Payment Center. Cash-in fee is what you pay the cash facility that will enter the purchased amount to your wallet so you can make your payments/transactions through coins.ph.

In my experience with 7-Eleven, they charge 2% on top of the purchased amount. For Php 2,000 I’m charged with additional Php 40.

For SM Bills Payment center, I will be charged Php 20 for a Php 2,000 load. I initially liked to load Php 10,000 and the fee was just Php 40. I think for a minimum of Php 4,000 and up, the fee is fixed at Php 40.

So if I’ll earn Php 500 as the 5% rebate from the Php 10,000 (assuming that I’ll load prepaid telephone subscriptions with the whole amount), then I’ll get a clean Php 460 when that cash-in fee is subtracted.

That’s a decent earning, right? I’ll just have to establish my customer base and process as much transactions as possible.

I’m actually dreaming of selling Php 100,000 worth of bills payment/loads/etc. in a month. So that would give me about Php 4,600 additional income in a month.

May I succeed! šŸ™‚

About my SM Bills Payment Center experience:

I did my money order thru the coin.ph app. The complete instructions was sent to me through email. It said I should pay a total of Php 10,040 at any SM Bills Payment Center (which is very rampant in my city) through the biller Dragonpay within two days. So I did it in SM City North EDSA Department Store. That was around 2PM and my wallet was loaded with Php 10,000 at around 8 PM. That was pretty fast! I am so satisfied with how these things are going. I think I’m all set up. I can have my transactions full-blast!

 

 

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

2 thoughts on “Load that coins.ph Wallet! (Thru SM Bills Payment Center)

  1. Hi May! We’re happy you are exploring the features and services of Coins.ph. May we get in touch with you for a community spotlight feature? šŸ™‚ Please send an email to the address included below. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

