Posted in Of Thoughts and Emotions

Airplane Watching

Airplanes suddenly had a different meaning to me since my toddler started to recognize the flying objects in his afternoon playtimes in our front yard.

He would first hear the sound of the engine miles above the city and then he’d look up to visually locate the bird-like mode of transportation. At times he’d point to the plane until it goes beneath the clouds or completely disappear from sight.

I enjoy those moments with him because I get to watch the delight in his face, the ooohs and aaaahs, and the claps that he makes after each airplane show.

And then just now as I’m riding back home for the first time I get to notice the airplanes. There are lots of them and these two seemed to almost collide.

image

Suddenly I wish that I could nudge my little one right now and we’ll watch with our heads lifted high.

I know he could be watching at this same moment. In just an hour or so we’ll get to see each other. And then maybe we’ll exchange stories about what we saw.

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

