Posted in Raffles and Contests

Bear Brand Galore

My husband and I are into hoarding Nestle Bear Brand Full Cream Milks!

image

For one reason, I mix it with my evening oatmeal. And for another reason, we’re joining the Nestle’s Bear Brand Milyon-Milyon Para sa Ambisyon Raffle Promo! My husband was the one to find out about the raffle at boy-kuripot, and as I’ve read about it in an article there’s actually a noble advocacy behind it.

Aside from the educational funds as the prize for the winners, there is a twist.

After the raffle promo, the collected empty Bear Brand packs used as entries will then be shredded and mixed with other ingredients to make a total of 2,500 “tibay” chairs for selected public schools in third- to fifth-class municipalities across the country.

excerpt from the article in business.inquirer.net.

Joining the raffle leaves no losers since if ever we don’t get the educational fund, we still contributed to the proper disposal of the wrappers in the form of converting them into useable chairs for young students. 

I hope that will really materialize and I’d standby for the draw results and the finished chairs!

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

