Posted in Food

Morning Sickness Busters

There are mornings when I feel sick like I’m on my first trimester of pregnancy. I feel slightly dizzy when actually all I need is to burp and let my stomach settle from the ride to the office.

Now is one of those mornings. My morning travel is extended for 30 minutes due to an unusual traffic along Commonwealth Avenue, Fairview area.

Since I really needed to burp, I should put something into my stomach so I grabbed these ones from the office canteen:

image

Mogu Mogu Lychee flavor. This is my favorite drink in times like these. The sweet and tangy taste is just right to give me that energy boost and the burp after a few minutes. I love the Nata de Coco too!

And the Shing-a-Ling, well I just got it to neutralize the sweetness with its bland-to-salty taste. It’s also best for sharing with whoever sees it on my table right now.

Have a great day!

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

