Posted in Girl Things

Where I Buy My Dresses

I’m an intense lover of dresses that I have to control it or my budget will suffer.

I never buy my dresses in boutiques or department stores, which sell a piece starting at around Php 500. Although it has always been my desire to make my own (I have a sewing machine at home!), I still opt to buy to save time and effort for now.

My shopping haven for the longest time since I wore dresses or anything that showed my legs is any Ukay Ukay Store. Those are stores that import slightly-used clothings (and at times even pre-loved toys and home items) and sell them here in the Philippines. There are a lot of great finds of high quality clothes at unbelieveably cheap prices. I can buy a nice H&M dress for just Php 70! But being a family woman, time has become so scarce for me to dwell on a store and find something out of the voluminous clothings on display. The location of the stores also add to the time that I have to dedicate for the activity (the best stores are miles away from my home or office).

Same is true with my next dress shopping haven: Divisoria. It’s a place in the City of Manila where China-made and other cheaply-produced goods are sold firsthand from the manufacturer/importer. One can find almost anything in that place at the cheapest price. But shopping there would require a whole day’s worth of my time and energy, so I reserve those pilgrimages during the holiday season, if not at all.

That’s why when I came across this online shop, the Virtual Divisoria, it has become my third option.

image

image

I have those pretty dresses on hand for amazingly just Php 150 each!

Dresses are displayed in their website. I just had to create an account and begin adding items to my virtual cart, check out, and pay through any of the options stated in the instructions then after a few days I have what i ordered delivered at my doorstep.

The transaction procedures are smoothly carried out all the time and I’m happy about that. The quality of the dresses is also impressive that I even got to buy a dress for my mother as a gift for her birthday.

Still, the cheap Php 150 is not so cheap when spent several times that’s why it’s still relevant to overcome shopaholic tendencies and to check that budget for impulsive buying in order to maintain control over my expenses. After all, we work to earn money not only so we can deal with the important things in life, but to enjoy the things that matter as well.

Let’s enjoy womanhood!

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

