Posted in Girl Things, Of Thoughts and Emotions

When Did I Bare My Legs?

Would you believe that I never exposed my legs when I get out of the house from the time I chose what I wore until when I was 24? All those years I went to church in jeans and tops and went to the proms in long gowns. The only time that I remember wearing above-the-knee attires were when required in school or in my early corporate life and for those instances there would always be pantyhose stockings. 

So what’s the reason behind this? I’ve been bitten by my favorite cat’s fleas when I was young and that left a lot of black scars on my legs that I was too cautious not to let anyone see. Even when those marks are gone I still had the feeling of shame that I’ve got legs that aren’t perfect.

Until when I was 24 years old. It was a fine sunny day when I was dressing up. I couldn’t remember now how I finally decided to have that piece of shorts and wear it that day. But I remember the feeling of liberating myself from the shackles that I created for me. I was hesitant for some moments, too conscious for the most hours outside, but came home later triumphant and inspired to wear all those whole new world of shorts and dresses.

Half decade have passed since then and I now have a vast collection of shorts and dresses, and to mention that I no longer need those stockings to cover my legs. Yes my legs have been exposed and it brought me only good feels, memories and experiences.

What other areas do we limit ourselves with? We could be missing a lot and we’re just letting our chances slip away.

Come on, let’s celebrate womanhood!

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

