Posted in Of Thoughts and Emotions

Parking Ticket

My team and I are spending almost the whole week in Manila. The other day, lunchtime caught us up in Ermita area and we ended up eating at McDonalds in one of those busy streets near Kalaw. 

An older woman assisted us in parking our service vehicle in front of the fastfood building, and as we went back to it after eating, we were surprised to be handed with this:

It’s a Parking Receipt with Parking Agreement. We were charged Php30 for staying less than 3hours. 

I was personally surprised and reluctant to receive (and pay for) it. Maybe I wasn’t expecting it really and it was my first time to be in the area. You rarely really pay in front of an eating establishment, like you normally just park in front of Jollibee or KFC. And besides we are not in the mall where there’s really a parking fee. 

So, is this another means of regulation that leads to the pockets of the corrupt? Or a documented/formalized version of those parking assistants that we pay with some coins? 

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

