Posted in Girl Things, Product Reviews

My HHN Regimen

I haven’t blogged for ten days and I feel that I have to make it up to myself and to my readers who happen to drop by my blog. I have a lot of stories to tell and I’ll start with my Human Heart Nature (HHN) Mineral Makeup!

It’s sad that my status as HHN Dealer just dropped to HHN Member for not being able to make purchases averaging to Php 800 per month for three months. So instead of the dealer discout of 25%, I just have 15% off as member.  So I was glad when my sister-in-law ordered a lot of insect repellents because I saw a light at the end of the tunnel and I can make it again to dealership. 

Together with that order I also bought some make-ups that  became part of my daily routine since last week. I wanted to get back to natural products when it comes to my face and Human Heart Nature just delivers the all-natural and no-harmful-chemical products at a reasonable price. Here’s my regimen with the products. 

Of course I start with having a moisturised face with the HHN Sunflower Beauty Oil and HHN Day Moisturiser

After letting the moisture sink into my skin, I apply the Human Heart Nature Perfect Coverage Mineral Foundation in Honey

Human Heart Nature Perfect Coverage Mineral Foundation in Honey

I chose the shade even though I have morena skin because HHN Mineral Makeups get a little darker as they oxidize. It covers my skin so well and gives me that made-up look without feeling like I’m wearing a mask. The reason? The perfectly natural and super light and fine powder that I so love, which comes with a super soft and super smooth sponge that sits perfectly on its slot in the pan. 

Since it takes me one hour to travel from home to work, I apply the HHN Mineral Pressed Powder once I’m at the office, and use it for touch-ups within the day as well. 

Human Heart Nature Mineral Pressed Powder in Orient Pearl

I love that HHN Mineral Makeups now have shiny black pans. Although I am also happy with the previous dark pink color, these treasures in black are just nice to have! For the pressed powder, having the same reason why I chose Honey for the foundation, I got the lightest Orient Pearl shade. I’m happy that the puff that comes with is is so smooth on my face that I love to use it so often! 

At this point of having two layers of makeup products on my skin I still feel so light as if having worn anything at all. 

Next thing that I use is the HHN Perfect Eyes Mineral Eyeshadow on my eyelids as well as on my brows! You won’t believe how versatile this product is. On my eyelids I followed the instructions that came with the product. And then for my brows, I damped the brush-end of the applicator with a drop of water and applied the cork shade. It did color my brows so well like I’m using an actual brow powder. Was I so delighted! 

Human Heart Nature Perfect Eyes Mineral Eyeshadow

Color stays true all day without re-touching. This pan is my new best friend.

For my cheeks, I use the Sun-kissed shade of the HHN Perfect Glow Mineral Blush. I love its light pigment that even if I overdo it a bit I won’t look over-colored at all. It’s so easy to blend and looks perfect for that innocent look. Although at times I wish the shimmer to be less, the color also stays all day so overall I love it. 

Human Heart Nature Perfect Glow Blush in Sun-kissed

The brush that comes with it, although it’s a bit tiny for a real blush brush, is made of a very soft natural hair. This is better than the previous brush that came with the blush. 

For my lips I put all my lipstick to rest and just use the HHN Tinted Lip Balm in Island Kiss. 

Human Heart Nature Tinted Lip Balm in Island Kiss

It can be any girl’s best friend because aside from pampering the lips with natural ingredients it also gives that natural hint of color. 

With those, I am done! 

Oh my did I just show you my made-up face? Haha. There’s my almost-no-make-up-and-perfect-for-everyday look. I need more practice on the eyelids, but did you see the almost-nothing blush? 

For more intense look I’ll have to put on more of the blush and maybe have an eyeliner as well! 

With this HHN Regimen I can be confidently pretty without the guilt of masking my skin with harmful chemicals. 

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

