Posted in Uncategorized

Physical Money

I always strived to manage my finances at least when I was about to get married. Up to this point I’m able to pay the bills and replenish the refrigerator as needed,  but somehow there are times when my money gets a little messed up. 

How is this? 

I pay my bills and groceries using my credit card. There are also some transactions with my family members that we transfer money to each other. Sometimes my bank account serves as the transfer means. So I’m dealing with online money and physical money at the same time, in a cycle that’s not definite. 

For a change, I wanted to really keep track of where does my money go after receiving my salary through my payroll bank account. 

It’s an old school way but I think this is going to work for me. 

I assigned several envelops for each of my financial concerns. Each time I receive an income, I will put the physical money into the corresponding envelop. I will also physically transfer the money from an envelop to the other. For example, when a birthday gift is purchased through credit card, I’ll get the amount from the “special occassions” envelop into the “bills”.

I will also keep a log per envelop to facilitate tracking. I really hope that with this I can be a better steward of my income. 

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

