Posted in Home and Family, Of Thoughts and Emotions

Holiday Laughters

The lights have been dimmed and it’s ultimately bedtime. I can hear the ticking clock and the buzz of the airconditioning unit. But greater than the silence of the night, your laughter rings cheerfully in my head. 

This is indeed a great long weekend with you. And on this particular day I get to hear a lot of your giggles and strong happy words. And even though your voice keeps on resounding as I try to sleep, I still haven’t gotten enough of it. 

I love you dearly my little child. Your laughter is gold, your smiles are gems, and your hugs and kisses are my treasures. You are God’s wonderful gift. 

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

