Posted in Girl Things, Product Reviews

Moisturize! 

Over ten years ago, when I was in my late teens and wrinkles were so unknown to my young skin, I first learned about moisturising creams and started using them. I tried out a lot of brands before I came to know Human Heart Nature products to which I became loyal to since three years ago when I was 27 years old. 

I had my pregnancy and all those late night mothering seasons through the course of using just Human Heart Nature products on my face. And now that I’m 30 years old I noticed that my skin had gotten even drier and those fine lines are beginning to multiply and they’re beginning to say hello to the whole wide world. 

It got me thinking: could Human Heart Nature be really enough for my dry skin? 

After several days of comparing the anti-aging and moisturising brands, I decided to try the famous Olay Total Effects Day Cream. 

Good thing that 8gram packs are now being sold in drugstores. It’s so convenient to carry along and it wouldn’t hurt a lot if after trial one wishes not to continue using it. By the way I got this at Mercury Drug at Php159. 

I can describe the smell of the product as clean, mild, and professional. Why professional? It gives me the feeling that this is real, unlike the other trying hard creams that are masked with too much fragrance. 

During daytime I apply it before anything else – that means before my sunscreen and foundation. Before bed I use it to top my Human Heart Nature Sunflower Oil Luxe. 

It’s been almost a week and I can say that the tightness in my face has been reduced a bit. I also notice the rough spots being softened now. 

I hope this really works form me. Will give updates when possible. 

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

