Posted in Home and Family

His First Proper Pee While Asleep

One of the perks of raising a child is getting to witness their firsts and milestones. Those who raise their kids full-time enjoy a hundred percent of this, but to working moms like me, witnessing my son’s firsts (a few of which would luckily fall on weekends, holidays or evenings) is a total gem!

Just like today during his after-lunch nap, after an hour of snoozing in the living room, he cries out “wiwi” and consciously arose and found me taking his peeing container to him. I pulled down his totally dry diaper and made him pee to the container until his bladder is empty. He then went back to his pillow, puffed out some odorous (but to me,funny!) fart, and closed his eyes back to sleep. What a relief for a 2-year old!

That was his first time peeing properly while asleep!

While he already got the training to pee propery while awake, it has been my question how we would train him to tell us that he would go pee while sleeping. And now this.

I’m one happy mother!

Author:

I'm your simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a Reply

