Posted in Professsional

Data Analytics Module B: Data Warehousing

I’m one blessed employee once again as I attend this company-sponsored training, provided by UP NEC at UP Diliman.

It’s a series of Modules, for which only Modules B and C were approved by my management for me to take. I am hoping to attend them all, and eventually obtain the certifications.

Upon registering online I received these reminders through email from the UP NEC staff:

This is a very helpful set of reminders even for me who had past two trainings in the institution already.

Having noted that breakfast will be served, I did not mind taking my breakfast, which is a terrible mistake because it was served at 10am!

Anyway, upon arriving at 7:30am there are already 15 students in the designated room at the 4th floor of Junio Hall. Yes our room is at the 4th, without elevators so I had a good morning climb!

Below are the free items in this 3-day training:

Notebook

Ballpen

USB where we can copy our handouts. Yes to paperless!

It’s sad that due to summer heat and the building’s age and maintenance (combined factors), airconditioning didn’t seem to cope and no water is available within the restrooms.

So far I’m having a lot of learnings in this fast-paced course. Good that we have individual computers, so bringing of own laptops is not really necessary.

Will get back soon for updates.

Author:

I'm a follower of Jesus, a simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a comment