Posted in Uncategorized

March 24, 2020 COVID-19 Enhanced Community Quarantine

I am out of the house after one week of working from home due to the nationwide Enhanced Community Quarantine.

9:00AM First stop at MLhuillier along T. Samson Avenue near corner Llano Road for my brother’s transaction here.

He was about 10th in line, and we stayed in this spot for about 30mins.

9:30AM Second stop at Puregold Deparo, where there’s already a long line of people. I was thinking of withdrawing cash from the ATM, but it is offline.

Photo above is in front of Puregold Deparo, along Deparo Road. From this spot, we followed the trail up to the UV express terminal, then to the Basketball court, then back to the side of Puregold.

We still do not have our quarantine pass since we are awaiting for door-to-door distribution. We enlisted at the Gillian Hills Subdivision Homeowners Association officer a few days ago. But no worries, as a Puregold staff assured us early on at our queue that a valid ID is enough to enter their store.

As we were nearing our turn, I noticed some line of people building up in front of the Metrobank ATM, so I left my spot temporarily and went to the ATM. I’m 11th in line, and was able to withdraw and return to the queue for Puregold.

When it was our turn to enter the store, the lady supervisor posted a “No Quarantine Pass, No Entry” notice at the door. We argued, but to no avail. We were asked to go get our quarantine pass and return, good thing we can skip the line!

It was 12:00 noon.

Thank God the Barangay hall, around 5minutes away, is open. We need to submit a photocopy of our valid ID showing the address, and around 10minutes later, the quarantine pass is issued, free of charge!

12:30 PM we were already holding our own quarantine passes. My brother and I are heads of different households.

So off we went back to Puregold and were able to enter once the guard verifed our names on the list.

1:15 PM I was done with my grocery and started queuing for the cashier. I was 5th in line and it took me an hour before it was finally my turn!

Good thing my brother finished paying earlier so he was able to check The Generics Pharmacy within Puregold for some of my pharmacy needs.

I was back home at almost 3PM, exhausted, thirsty, and hungry after six hours of effort to secure dry goods to last us for 1 or 2-weeks. If only I could stock up for a year’s worth of goods!

Still thankful to God for the strength, provision, and good health amidst these trying and dangerous times!

Author:

I'm a follower of Jesus, a simple working mom and wife. I blog about everyday things that I come across in this fantastic journey, and I do so for anyone who'd find them interesting, helpful, or entertaining in any way. I'd also want to meet people with the same (and even not so same) interests as mine. It's a short life in a small planet with lots of ups and downs, let's make the most out of it!

Leave a comment